This is the "Databases and Indexes" page of the "MFA Fiber Arts LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MFA Fiber Arts LibGuide  

Intended for graduate students completing a degree in fiber and textile arts. Available resources include a range of practical guides and reference materials. Also suitable for public research.
Last Updated: May 28, 2013 URL: http://libraryschool.libguidescms.com/lis504fiberartsmfa Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases and Indexes Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Additional Databases:

Additional general art databases are available on the homepage of the Ricker Library of Architecture and Art.

Databases

  • Textile & Apparel WWW Database  
      
    This database is incredibly useful for researching a particular fiber or fabric. It has links to websites and periodicals regarding every known fiber. It is probably geared more towards individuals in the textile business, but would also be helpful for a research class like FIAR580.
  • Artspan Contemporary Art  
      
    Artspan is a great database for selling your work, but also for finding other artists interested in the same concentration. More useful for your own benefit rather than research. It is similar to a social networking site, but tailored specifically for artists and crafstmen.
  • Annals of the University of Oradea
    This database can be difficult to navigate because it's a translation from Romanian (and occasionally other languages), but once you get the hang of it, it has many useful academic articles about the textile industry from multiple international universities.
  • Design and Applied Arts Index
    A source for bibliographic records and abstracts relating to the field of design, designers and applied methods. Useful for students and researchers.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jean-Louise Zancanella
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip